Bubblegum Crisis

Bubblegum Crisis is a cyberpunk anime series produced in 1988. It's an 8-part OVA that was originally intended to be 13 parts, but conflicts between different studios cut it short.

The art style is really cool and makes for a very visually appealing show.

Click to view images in a higher resolution.


There are eight episodes in total for the Bubblegum Crisis series. Each is about 45 to 50 minutes long, and each is also pretty independent in terms of the story. They don't really build off of the previous one all that much, but there's no point in watching them out of order, either.

These are the episodes, in order:

  1. Tinsel City
  2. Born to Kill
  3. Blow Up
  4. Revenge Road
  5. Moonlight Rambler
  6. Red Eyes
  7. Double Vision
  8. Scoop Chase

The Music

I think the music of this series is one of the greatest parts if not the best. Rather than trying to describe it, I'll just put up some links to some of the music.